Fall Out Boy’s new Album, So Much for Stardust

Fall Out Boy, the pop-punk band from Wilmette, Illinois, near Chicago, is back with an 8th album, So Much for Stardust. It has been a 5-year hiatus since the band released new music, and the wait was worth it. This album goes full throttle with its rhythmic beats, captivating sounds, catchy lyrics, enticing guitar chords, and Patrick Stump’s intense voice. Stardust has an edginess that fans have come to expect and appreciate. Some songs you Must check out include; Love from the Other Side, Heartbreak Feels So Good, Hold me like a Grudge, I Am My Own Muse, and Fake Out.

The band members are Patrick Stump as Lead vocal and guitars, Pete Wentz on Bass, Andy Hurley on Drums, and Joe Trohman on guitar. The band skyrocketed to the top of the charts in 2003 with its debut album, Take It to the Grave. In 2005 From the Cork Tree led the charts with singles, Sugar We’re Going Down, and Dance, Dance. Infinity on High in 2007 hit # 1 on Billboard 200 with singles, This Ain’t the Scene, It’s an Arms Race, and Thanks for the Memories. It was the sixth album in 2015, American Beauty/American Psycho, that truly got them notoriety as #1 on Billboard 200 with singles Centuries #10 on Hot Billboard 100 and Uma Thurman.

The band members have had personal and professional challenges over the years; however, the music has persevered, demonstrating their dedication to this art form.